Congrats to all of the sixth grade students for competing in the Spelling Bee last night! You all did a fantastic job and I am so proud of you!

Today we did a compare/contrast venn diagram between the play “The Hitchhiker” and the Twilight Zone episode of “The Hitchhiker.” I was shocked to realize that there was a Twilight Zone episode based on the play and that I had not seen it before! The kids were so excited to watch it–I think they too have started to love Twilight Zone as much as I do. On Monday we will finish up our comparison essay on “The Hitchhiker.”

We also had Team Rewards today. Due to the cold weather we decided to stay inside and had two movie rooms. We also allowed students to have electronics out while they relaxed.

Midterm reports are supposed to go home on Tuesday, November 27. I will make sure that all of my homework assignments are current and up-to-date so you and your student will have accurate information to see how they are doing midsemester.

Homework: 2nd, 5th & 7th hour have an article due on Tuesday, November 20–before Thanksgiving break. It is linked below as well as in “Assignment Archive” at the top of the page.

~Mrs. Finley

