snowflakeI hope that everyone has a wonderful winter break and a very happy holiday! The students had a great time yesterday playing scattergories in Language Arts class, drawing scaled items in Math class, and making ornaments in Social Studies class. We ended the day with a great holiday party to kick off winter break!

I am also happy to report that I have finished my Rank 1 certification and now also have my Gifted & Talented Endorsement! I have been implementing many of these strategies throughout the school year and I think that it will help make me a much more well-rounded teacher knowing how to differentiate my own material across the spectrum. My gifted & talented students also need to be challenged and need work just as rigorous as their peers. I can already tell that this will greatly impact my teaching and the students. 🙂

I hope that everyone has a wonderful holiday break! I can’t wait to see those smiling faces on January 2nd!

~Mrs. Finley

