Today we reviewed some test taking vocabulary and test taking strategies. I wanted to go ahead and start talking about KPREP with the kids since the test is just 10 school days away. This way they still had some time to communicate with me any concerns or questions. I also showed them a powerpoint that the school put together about the KPREP test. One of the new changes this year is that no mechanical pencils are allowed on the test. The teachers will give the students #2 pencils and I encouraged the students to bring some extra ones to have on hand.

When students finish a section of the test I also encouraged them to read a library book. We went to the library for book check-out and Ms. Butler did a book talk where she shared some really great fiction books the kids might be interested in.

There is no homework tonight.

~Mrs. Finley

