So sorry that I did not post earlier today!

Today in class 3rd and 7th hour began MAP testing.

2nd hour worked on their project. 5th hour I shared some of the book trailers that I was able to share last week with 3rd and 7th hour that could be used for their realistic fiction book talk.

I have received most of the summer reading essays. I will be working on grading them using the rubric  (the same one I sent home with students when they were assigned the essay) over the weekend. I should be able to have them all graded by Monday.

I do have a couple of students that did not turn their essay in to me. I will be calling home to let you know if this is your student.

 

Homework: 

2nd hour’s summer reading essay is due on Friday, September 13.

3rd, 5th & 7th hour: Independent reading 20 minutes minimum to prepare for your realistic fiction book talk.

 

~Mrs. Finley

