Today in class we worked on our essay. Many students have moved beyond their first paragraph and are working on their body paragraphs, but I am now starting to check their thesis sentences and helping some students rework theirs so it is more concise.

Yesterday I was absent due to my husband being ill. I don’t think I’ve ever missed more than twice in one month but I feel like I haven’t seen the kids since I was ill 1 1/2 days last week. Unfortunately, I will be out next Wednesday for a training too.

We also spent some class time practicing our vocabulary match game that the students received from the substitute yesterday. This is a great study tool that all the students were given and told to keep to help them study.

Homework:

Read at least 20 minutes to prepare for the historical fiction book talk on Monday, March 3.

Study for the vocabulary quiz on Friday.

 

~Mrs. Finley

