I hope everyone had a wonderful Labor Day weekend!

Today in class the students wrote an on demand narrative essay. I also gave students a hard copy of the book project expectations. They will submit these to me through Google Classroom.

I have not had a chance to return graded summer reading essays, or the two homework assignments due last week to students yet due to our busy schedule this week. The next two days we are MAP testing. My plan is to return all graded work to them on Friday and go over common mistakes together.

Homework:
All classes: *Read 20-30 minutes daily to prepare for the one page essay due by 9/30 on Google Classroom.

*Parent signature on project due back as soon as possible.

Core Only: *MobyMax 30 minutes due by 9/9.

We are MAP testing tomorrow, September 7 and Thursday, September 8.

~Mrs. Finley

