Sorry for not posting! I remembered last night right before bed that I had not posted today! I sometimes forgot to post if I get pulled into a meeting during my second planning period, am making copies, etc.

Today in class we reviewed the different kinds of text structures. This is to help us prepare for the test on Thursday. We practiced identifying text structures in different passages and answering multiple choice questions.

Tomorrow I will give the students a study guide. The test will cover everything we have discussed so far this year, such as inferencing, drawing conclusions, central idea, theme, author’s purpose, text structures, vocabulary, etc. We will also play some kind of a review game in class.

Homework:

  • Read 20-30 minutes to prepare for the November book essay due on 11/30.
  • Core: 30 minutes of MobyMax “Reading Skills Informational” is due by Saturday.
  • Advanced: No Red Ink passive and active voice practice is due by Saturday.

 

7th Grade Homework Website

 

~Mrs. Finley

